TMA Foundation

  • Turning Good Ideas Into Better Health


    TMA Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) organization committed to connecting the charitable concerns of physicians with the people of Texas. TMAF funded initiatives enable physicians and their families to give back to their community and take a visible leadership role toward improving the health of all Texans. Learn more about TMA Foundation.

    Donate Now  
  • Endowment for Innovation Campaign

    Alt Tag  

    Join us in building on the historic success of TMA Foundation’s Endowment for Innovation Campaign to provide sustained philanthropic funding for the outreach work of physicians over the long term.

    Learn More  
  • Help Earn a $10,000 Matching Gift!

    Alt Tag  

    This is the 11th year the John P. McGovern Foundation of Houston has challenged TMAF with a grant for its Star Campaign for all matching donations up to $10,000.

    Your gift and this match will enable TMAF to fully support TMA’s outstanding health improvement programs, as well as local county society and alliance and medical student chapter outreach that will impact Texans in 2017 and beyond.

    Donate to the Star Campaign  
  • TMAF's Annual Gala-Blast Off!

    Alt Tag  

    TMAF's 24th Annual Gala, BLAST OFF!, was out of this world! Nearly 500 guests attended this sold out event during TexMed 2017.

    Learn More  
  • New Officers Elected

    Alt Tag  

    The TMAF Board of Trustees elected officers at its May 4, 2017 annual meeting in Houston. Officers serve a two-year term.

    Meet the New Officers  
  • Thank You Frost!

    Alt Tag  

    For the tenth successive year, Frost has presented a gift to TMA Foundation that helps underwrite the Fall TMAF newsletter. Phil Norman, with Frost’s San Antonio office (right) presented this generous gift to TMAF President Leslie H. Secrest, MD (left), on May 5th at TMAF’s 24th annual gala in Houston.

  • Community Grants Coming Soon!

    Community Grants  

    TMAF's 2017-2018 Medical Community and Medical Student Community Leadership Grants will open for applications in late May 2017 with application deadlines later this summer.

    Learn More  
  • New Major Donors Honored

    Alt Tag  

    The TMA Foundation recognized 23 Major Donors for their generosity and vision for a healthier Texas at the TMA Winter Conference on Jan. 28 in Austin. These TMA and TMA Alliance members and friends of medicine are distinguished for donating at least $10,000 during their years as a TMAF donor. 

    Read More  
  • Individuals Who Donated in 2016

    Thank you to our individual donors in 2016 for creating a Healthy Now and a Healthy Future for all Texans.


    View the 2016 Donor List

    Institutions That Donated in 2016

    Thank you to our institutional donors in 2016 for collaborating to create a Healthy Now and a Healthy Future for all Texans.


    See the Institutional Donors
  • TMA’s Outreach Programs Funded for 2017


    More Texans will be impacted by TMA’s five signature programs thanks to grants recently approved by TMA Foundation totaling $514,000 for 2017. 

    Read More  
  • A Record Setting Year for TMAF

    Alt Tag  

    TMAF’s 2015 annual report is chock full of record-breaking information that translates into a Healthy Now and a Healthy Future for more Texans. An increase in grant funding will have a positive impact on health and wellness programs in 120 Texas communities and particularly on TMA's Minority Scholarship Program. You can access the report in both print and video formats! Read the report on TMAF's Publications Page.

    See the Video  
  • TMAF Welcomes New Board Members


    TMAF is pleased to welcome new board members, Jessica Best, MD; Shannon Hancher-Hodges, MD; and Matthew Edwards.

    Meet Our Newest Leaders  
  • Donors Create First Trust Fund for Minority Scholarships

    2016 MSP  

    Thanks to an unprecedented $3.2M donation from Dr. Roberto J. and Agniela (Annie) M. Bayardo to the TMA Foundation, hundreds of aspiring physicians will receive a TMA scholarship and be named a “Bayardo Scholar.”  Their gift establishes a trust fund benefiting medical student recipients of TMA’s Minority Scholarship Program.


    The Bayardo Trust  
  • TMA Foundation Supports Member Benefits

  • What could a TMA membership mean for you, your practice, and your patients?