Who We Are: TMA Foundation Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees  

Carla F. Ortique, MD; President
Clifford K. Moy, MD; Vice President
Kim M. Rice, MD; Secretary
Amy Whited; Treasurer
Michael E. Speer, MD; Immediate Past President
Deborah D. Pitts; Executive Committee Member-at-Large
Kimberly Carter, MD
Zishan Hirani, MD; Young Physician Section Representative
Debbie Massingill
Li-Yu H. Mitchell, MD
Sunshine Moore
Mike Moskovitz
Craig Norman, RPh
Peter Park; Medical Student Section Representative
Stuart C. Pickell, MD, FACP, FAAP
Melissa Rowan
Jayesh B. Shah, MD; TMA President-Elect
Natasha Topolski; Medical Student Section Representative

Advisory Council

Charles W. “Bill” Bailey Jr., MD
Phil H. Berry Jr., MD
Ernest C. Butler, MD
John Ehrle
A. Tomas Garcia, III, MD
T. David Greer, MD
Martin G. Guerrero, MD
R. Moss Hampton, MD
Mary Love “Bitsy” Henderson
Gregory R. Johnson, MD, SFHM
Russell WH Kridel, MD, FACS
Mark J. Kubala, MD
Susan Leshnower
G. Sealy Massingill, MD
Mary Meyers
Lee Ann Pearse, MD
Rajam Ramamurthy, MD
Leslie H. Secrest, MD
Nick N. Shroff, MD
Susan M. Strate, MD
Susan Todd
Nalin Tolia, MD


TMAF Staff

Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Lisa Stark Walsh , MA
Executive Director - oversees grant making, fundraising, and communications activities and overall management of TMAF
(512) 370-1666

Gena Keller
Development Director — develop & execute strategies for raising needed funds for program support; oversee all elements of annual benefit; stewardship of donor relations
(512) 370-1665 

William Emerson
Data Manager - keeps donor and financial records current and compliant, provides analysis of fundraising efforts and is available for donors who wish to make a gift over the phone or with questions regarding their gift or giving history.
(512) 370-1466

Sean Dunham
Development and Operations Assistant - responsible for year-end solicitation mailings; call for information regarding TMAF
(512) 370-1664


Last Updated On

June 18, 2024

Originally Published On

March 23, 2010