TMA Board of Trustees 2023 - 2024

Made up of nine at-large members, six TMA officers who serve ex officio, and three section-designated members: one young physician, one resident/fellow, and one medical student. 

The TMA Board of Trustees manages business and financial affairs of the association, implements policies of the House of Delegates, establishes interim policy of the association between meetings of the House of Delegates, and monitors program activities of association councils and committees.  

At-Large Members

Keith A. Bourgeois, MD, Chair (Houston)
Joseph S. Valenti, MDVice Chair (Denton) 
Jayesh B. Shah, MD Secretary (San Antonio) 
Tony R. Aventa, MD (Austin)
John T. Carlo, MD (Dallas)
Lisa L. Ehrlich, MD (Houston)
Cynthia A. Jumper, MD (Lubbock)
Kimberly E. Monday, MD (Houston)
Bradford S. Patt, MD (Houston)

Ex-Officio Members

Rick W. Snyder, II, MDPresident (Dallas)
G. Ray Callas, MDPresident Elect (Beaumont)
Gary W. Floyd, MD, Immediate Past President (Corpus Christi)
Gregory M. Fuller, MD, TMA Secretary/Treasurer (Keller)
Bradford W. Holland, MD, Speaker of the House (Waco)
John G. Flores, MD, Vice Speaker of the House  (Little Elm) 

Section Designated Members

Subhan Tabba, MD, Resident & Fellow Section (Dallas)
Kate Russell, Medical Student Section (Fort Worth)
Samuel E. Mathis, MD, Young Physician Section (Galveston)

Note: Term of office for at-large members is three years. Term of office for president, president-elect, immediate past president, speaker, vice speaker, resident/fellow, and medical student is one year; term of office for young physician is two years; term of office for TMA secretary/treasurer is three years.

Last Updated On

February 27, 2024

Originally Published On

March 23, 2010

Related Content