• Congratulations 2016 Winners!

    Anson Jones, MD Award  

    TMA has recognized print, broadcast, online, and physician journalists across Texas for excellence in health reporting. TMA physician leaders presented the awards in newsroom ceremonies or at county medical society meetings.

    Pictured: Robert Cowan, MD, presents to KVUE-TV, Austin, Television winner

    See the Full List of Winners  
  • Nominate a Journalist

    Anson Jones, MD Award  

    Members of the TMA family can nominate local journalists for the Anson Jones Awards. It's quick and easy.

    Pictured: Emilie Prot, DO, presents to KXAN-TV, Austin, Large-Market TV winner

    Tell Us About a Local Story  
  • Journalists: Enter Your Work

    Anson Jones, MD Award  

    Learn how to enter your best health care news reporting in the Anson Jones Awards. Everything you need to know — from rules to eligibility to entry form — is here.

    Pictured: Linda Siy, MD, presents to KRLD Radio, Dallas, Online/Mixed Media winner

    Find Out How to Enter