Meet Your 2024-25 TMA Sections Executive Councils

TexMed 24_Jimmy Widmer

Amid a busy conference, Texas Medical Association section members found time between networking, discussing resolutions, and attending CME to elect new leaders, and honor the achievements of the past year. 

Help sections continue to provide fun and exciting activities for members by taking the annual sections survey. Your input facilitates conference offerings, including those at TexMed 2024. 

Learn more about those elected to the 2024-25 executive councils for the: 

The International Medical Graduate section, in addition to a robust virtual discussion on section engagement prior to TexMed, appointed Shazli Noorali Malik, MD and Anil Kumar Tibrewal, MD for the Member at Large positions on the 2023-25 Executive Council

TexMed was also the culmination of exceptional work by the TMA Leadership College Class of 2024. Applications are now open until Thursday, June 20 for the TMA Leadership College Class of 2025. 

Sections also presented several members with awards for their hard work: 

  • Samuel E. Mathis, MD, received the C. Frank Webber, MD, Award from the MSS; 

  • Fariya Fatima of the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine received the Student of the Year Award from the MSS; 

  • The Anne Burnett Marion School of Medicine at Texas Christian University received the MSS’ Chapter of the Year Award; 

  • Austin L. Metting, MD, received the RFS’ J.T. “Lamar” McNew, MD, Award; 

  • Subhan Tabba, MD, received the RFS Member of the Year Award; 

  • Kelly A. Bennett, MD, received the Young at Heart Award from the Young Physician Section; and 

  • Hector R. Trevino, MD received the International Medical Graduate Section’s Outstanding Physician Award. 

For more information, visit your section’s webpage.  

TMA Insurance Trust is a pinnacle sponsor of TMA’s Sections.  


Last Updated On

May 20, 2024

Originally Published On

May 20, 2024

Related Content