2024-2025 YPS Executive Council

Members of the 2024-2025 Young Physician Section executive council were elected and assumed their duties upon close of TexMed.

2023-24 YPS EC Candidate Hirani Headshot 

AMA-YPS Delegate
Zishan Hirani, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology | Plano  

Lane Aiena headshot 

Lane Joseph Aiena, MD
Family Medicine | Huntsville

TMA Alternate Delegate
Carolee D. Estelle, MD
Internal Medicine | Dallas

Andrew J. Widmer, MD headshot
TMA Board of Trustees YPS Representative
Andrew J. Widmer, MD
Internal Medicine | Temple

Emma Dishner headshot 2023-24
Immediate Past Chair  

Emma L. Dishner, MD, MPH
Infectious Diseases | Dallas

22 YPS TMA Dele Chen Photo 
TMA Foundation Board of Trustee Representative
Joy Lo Chen, MD
Anesthesiology | Plano 


Katherine Billingsley, MD photo 
TMA Delegate

Katherine McQuade Billingsley, MD
Family Medicine | Angleton  

2023-24 YPS EC Candidate Jahoor headshot 
TMA Delegate
Aruna L. Jahoor, MD
Internal Medicine | Marble Falls

Jeniffer Okungbowa-Ikponmwosa, MD photo 
TMA Delegate

Jeniffer Okungbowa-Ikponmwosa, MD
Emergency Medicine | San Antonio 

Evan Perez headshot 
TMA Delegate

Evan Dustin Perez, MD
Family Practice, Sports Medicine | Edinburg

Renny M Varghese, MD, MBA, ABOM photo 
TMA Delegate
AMA-YPS Alternate Delegate

Renny Madathikudiyil Varghese, MD
Family Medicine | League City  

Gina M. Vento, MD photo
TMA Delegate

Gina M. Vento, MD
Emergency Medicine | San Antonio  

 Cynthia D Coyne, MD photo  
TMA Alternate Delegate
Cynthia D. Coyne, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology | Austin

TMA Alternate Delegate
Kenisha Webb Muse, MD
Anesthesiology | Temple

2023-24 YPS EC Candidate Najafi headshot 
TMA Alternate Delegate
Sina Najafi, DO
Internal Medicine | Dallas

Pooja Sethi, MD photo 
TMA Alternate Delegate

Pooja Sethi, MD
Cardiovascular Disease | Lubbock

 Grant Pham photo 
AMA-YPS Delegate
Grant Pham, MD
Family Medicine | Grand Prairie 


Jennifer Nordhauser headshot 
 Alternate Delegate
Jennifer Nordhauser, MD
Family Medicine | Pflugerville

Vacant Positions
2 TMA delegates  
3 TMA alternate delegates
2 AMA delegates 
4 AMA alternate delegates

Last Updated On

May 14, 2024

Originally Published On

September 25, 2020