2024-2025 Women Physicians Section Executive Council

Members of the 2024-2025 Women Physicians Section executive council were elected and assumed their duties upon close of TexMed.

 Maria Monge, MD headshot 
Maria C. Monge, MD
Pediatric Adolescent Medicine | Austin


 Binford headshot 
Nancy Binford, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology | Austin


Shanna Combs Headshot sq
 Immediate Past Chair  
Shanna Marie Combs, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology | Fort Worth


2022-23 EC WPS Secr Woodward Dyrstad Photo
TMA Delegate 
Sara Woodward-Dyrstad, MD
Radiology | Odessa   


Amita Kumar, MD photo
TMA Alternate Delegate
Amita Kumar, MD
Internal Medicine | San Antonio


Jo Lo Chen headshot
AMA-WPS Associate 
Joy Lo Chen, MD
Anesthesiology | Plano

 Lenore DePagter Photo

AMA-WPS Alternate Associate 
Lenore C. DePagter, DO, MBA
Internal Medicine | McAllen

 To apply for a position on the Executive Council for the 2025-26 term, submit an application, attaching a headshot, two-page CV, and a brief letter of intent.


Last Updated On

May 14, 2024

Originally Published On

March 12, 2020