Brazoria County Medical Society

Brazoria Logo


We serve the physicians of Brazoria County, Texas. Brazoria CMS is the local professional association.


2022 Officers and Delegates

President - Mitesh Patel, DO, FAAFP
Vice President - Frank Okosun, MD
Secretary/Treasurer - Suhani Bhakta, MD



Board of Censors

Mammen Sam, MD (Term ends 12/31/2022)
Ebima Okundaye, MD (Term ends 12/31/2023)
Sajjad Zaidi, MD (Term ends 12/31/2024)



Delegates to the TMA House of Delegates

Ebima Okundaye, MD (Term ends 12/31/2022)
Mammen Sam, MD (Term ends 12/31/2023)



Alternate Delegate to the TMA House of Delegates

Ugochi Osborn, MD



Recent and Upcoming Meetings

We want to celebrate the members of the Brazoria County Medical Society. As we say hello to summer, let’s celebrate our connection with one another – it’s what makes our society strong. You and a guest are invited to dinner at Gringo's Pearland Shadow Creek on Thursday, June 9, 2022.

What: Brazoria County Medical Society Dinner

Date: Thursday, June 9, 2022

Time: 6-8 pm


Location: Gringo's Pearland Shadow Creek
3005 Kirby Drive
Pearland, Texas 77584


RSVP: To RSVP or for more information, please contact Sara Regalado at

We look forward to seeing you soon, 


Mitesh Patel, DO, FAAFP

President, Brazoria County Medical Society



Brazoria County Medical Society Dinner, Business Meetings, and Elections
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
6-8 pm
Giovanni’s Italian Kitchen
Questions? Contact Sara Regalado, at






TMA Member Benefits Guide



Contact Us:

Administrative Director: Sara Regalado, CAE, CMP

401 W. 15th Street
Austin, TX 78701 
Phone: (512) 370-1454


Last Updated On

April 22, 2022

Originally Published On

March 20, 2017