Anson Jones, MD, Awards

  • Stay Tuned for Anson Jones Award Winners

    Alt Tag  

    Thanks to the many journalists from across the state who submitted entries to the 60th annual TMA Anson Jones, MD, Awards contest. We’re busy working to finalize the winners so we can announce the best health reporting of 2016. Please check back soon.  

    See the 2016 Winners  
  • Nominate a Journalist

    Anson Jones, MD Award  

    Members of the TMA family can nominate local journalists for the Anson Jones Awards. It's quick and easy.

    Pictured: Emilie Prot, DO, presents to KXAN-TV, Austin, Large-Market TV winner

    Tell Us About a Local Story  
  • Congratulations 2016 Winners!

    Anson Jones, MD Award  

    TMA has recognized print, broadcast, online, and physician journalists across Texas for excellence in health reporting. TMA physician leaders presented the awards in newsroom ceremonies or at county medical society meetings.

    Pictured: Robert Cowan, MD, presents to KVUE-TV, Austin, Television winner

    See the Full List of Winners