2022-2023 TMA Women Physician Section Executive Council Candidates

WPS Executive Council elections will take place online from April 22 - 28, 2022. You will be emailed a link to the ballot in advance which requires you to login to the TMA website. Results will be announced during the section meeting at TexMed 2022, which is scheduled for Saturday, April 30 at Noon. Register now for TexMed 2022 and the WPS Meeting. Seating is limited for the section meeting. To reserve your seat, be sure to indicate you plan to attend the Women Physicians Section business meeting when registering for TexMed. RSVPs are required.

Contact TMA section staff with any questions. Information for each candidate is below.


 Shanna M. Combs, MD, FACOG, Fort Worth

 2022-23 EC WPS Chair-Elect Combs Photo

Letter of Intent | CV  


 Sara S. Woodward Dyrstad, MD, Amarillo

 2022-23 EC WPS Secr Woodward Dyrstad Photo

 Letter of Intent | CV

TMA Delegate

Zahra P. Ali, MD, Spring

 2022-23 EC TMA Delegate Zahra Ali Headshot

 Letter of IntentCV

Emma L. Dishner, MD, MPH, Dallas  

2022-23 EC TMA Delegate Emma Dishner Headshot

 Letter of Intent | CV

Maria C. Monge, MD, Austin

 2022-23 EC TMA Dele Maria Monge Headshot

 Letter of Intent | CV

TMA Alternate Delegate  

 Deepa V. Varshney, MD, Austin

 2022-23 EC TMA Alt Delegate Deepa Varshney Headshot

 Letter of Intent | CV

For questions regarding WPS Executive Council service or the nominating process, please contact us.

Last Updated On

May 04, 2022

Originally Published On

July 28, 2020

Related Content

Women in medicine