Interspecialty Society Committee

The Interspecialty Society Committee (ISC) is composed of delegates and alternate delegates who represent 26 specialty societies in Texas. 

The committee serves as a forum for its member societies and other specialty societies to present legislative, economic, social, and professional concerns to the Texas Medical Association House of Delegates and Board of Trustees. The committee also facilitates communication between the specialty societies and TMA.

Jack Pierce, MD, an opthamologist, chairs the committee and Ky Camero, Director in the TMA Association Management Services Department provides  executive staff support. The committee meets in conjunction with the TMA House of Delegates. Meetings are scheduled during the TMA Winter Conference in Austin (January or February), TexMed (TMA annual meeting in spring), and TMA Summit (September). 

  ISC Membership  


Last Updated On

May 24, 2021

Originally Published On

March 23, 2010