2023-2024 TMA Women Physicians Section Executive Council Candidates

WPS Executive Council nominations were solicited on Sept. 6 and nominations from floor will be entertained during section's Business of Medicine Conference meeting. All nominees will be considered by the chair who will make the appointment to fill the position.

Contact TMA section staff with any questions. Information for each candidate is below.

AMA-WPS Associate

 Amita Kumar, MD photo
Amita Kumar, MD, San Antonio
Letter of Intent | CV  


For questions regarding WPS Executive Council service or the nominating process, please contact us.

Last Updated On

September 07, 2023

Originally Published On

July 28, 2020

Related Content

Women in medicine