El Paso Physician Reelected to Represent Texas in AMA House of Delegates

May 4, 2022  

Roxanne M. Tyroch, MD, an El Paso internist in practice for 27 years, was reelected to represent Texas doctors in the American Medical Association (AMA) House of Delegates, the national organization’s policymaking body. The Texas Medical Association (TMA) House of Delegates elected the physician leader today during TexMed, TMA’s annual conference, held in Houston this year.

Dr. Tyroch is a member of the El Paso County Medical Society.

TMA is the largest state medical society in the nation, representing more than 56,000 physician and medical student members. It is located in Austin and has 110 component county medical societies around the state. TMA’s key objective since 1853 is to improve the health of all Texans.


Contact: Brent Annear (512) 370-1381; cell: (512) 656-7320; email: brent[dot]annear[at]texmed[dot]org

Swathi Narayanan (512) 370-1382; cell: (408) 987-1318; email: swathi[dot]narayanan[at]texmed[dot]org

Click here to follow TMA on Twitter.  Or visit TMA on Facebook.






Last Updated On

May 06, 2022

Originally Published On

May 06, 2022

Related Content