Board of Councilors

Consists of one councilor and vice councilor from each of 15 districts. Addresses questions of medical ethics, and issues charters for and supervises component county medical societies. 

Staff: Laura Thetford

District 1

Gilbert A. Handal, MD
4800 Alberta Ave
El Paso 79905

Vice Councilor
Angel Rios, MD
1700 N Oregon St #755
El Paso, TX 79902

District 2

Vivek U. Rao, MD, VICE CHAIR
500 Adams Ave Ste. 700
Odessa, TX 79761-4656

Vice Councilor

District 3

Jack E. DuBose, MD
7601 Quaker Ave
Lubbock, TX 79424-3360

Vice Councilor

District 4

Stuart L. Abramson, MD
5617 Imperial Ct
San Angelo, TX 76904-1902

Vice Councilor

District 5

K. Ashok Kumar, MD
7703 Floyd Curl Dr., Mail Code 7794
San Antonio, TX  78229-3900

Vice Councilor
Leah H. Jacobson, MD
15316 Huebner Rd, Ste 102
San Antonio, TX 78248-0988

District 6

Mario R. Anzaldua, MD
1512 E Griffin Pkwy, Ste. 2
Mission, TX 78572-2422

Vice Councilor
Sandra Esquivel, MD
1210 E. 8th St, Ste. 3
Weslaco, TX 78596-7120

District 7

James Eskew, MD     
4315 James Casey Ste. 300
Austin, TX 78745

Vice Councilor
Jeffrey M. Apple, MD
1010 W 40th St
Austin, TX 78756-4010

District 8

 David Nickeson, MD
1003 Lake Country Dr
Seabrook, TX 77586-4509

Vice Councilor
Steven E. Wolf, MD
201 Shady Oaks
Coppell, TX 75019

District 9

Steven M. Petak, MD, JD, MACE, FACP
7400 Fannin Street Ste. 850
 Houston, TX  77054

Vice Councilor
Ana L. Leech, MD
6431 Fannin St., #5.502
Houston, TX 77030

District 10

Kyle G. Krohn, MD, SECRETARY
10 Medical Center Blvd, Ste. E
Lufkin, TX 75904-3163 

Vice Councilor
David D. Vineyard, MD
1018 N Mound St Ste 201
Nacogdoches, TX 75961-4434

District 11

Brenda M. Vozza, MD
300 N 3rd St
Longview, TX 75601-6505

Vice Councilor
Gina Mapes Jetter, MD
505 S Fleishel Ave
Tyler, TX 75702 

District 12

Alisa M. Berger, MD,  CHAIR
2700 E 29th St, Ste. 100
Bryan, TX 77802

Vice Councilor

District 13

Jed Grisel, MD
4327 Barnett Rd
Wichita Falls, TX 76310-2303

Vice Councilor
Chad White, MD
350 NW Avenue F #487
Hamlin, TX 79520-3016

District 14

Steven R. Hays, MD
411 N Washington #7000
Dallas, TX 75246

Vice Councilor

District 15

Louis J. Kirk III, MD
P.O. Box 626
Longview, TX 75660-0626

Vice Councilor
Cindy R. Porter, MD
5002 Cowhorn Creek Dr.
Texarkana, TX 75503



Last Updated On

September 14, 2022

Originally Published On

March 23, 2010

Related Content

Board of Councilors