2013 Hard Hats for Little Heads Sponsors

|   Physicians   |   County Medical Societies   |   Alliances   |   Medical Student Chapters   |   Texas Academy of Family Physicians   |   Texas Pediatric Society   |   Coummunity Partners   |



  • Carmelito Arkangel Jr., MD, San Antonio, and Military Order of the Purple Heart
  • Brian Carreon, MD, Shallowater, and Shallowater Independent School District 
  • Columbus Community Hospital, Columbus
  • Sen. Robert Deuell, MD, Greenville, and Hunt County Youth Alliance, Greenville*
  • East Texas Medical Center-Tyler+
  • John Fraser Jr., MD, Galveston, and The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston (UTMB Health) Preventive Health and Community Medicine, Galveston
  • Good Shepherd Medical Center-Marshall 
  • Rose Gowen, MD, Brownsville, and Brownsville Health Department *
  • Eve Guth, MD, Dallas, and Spokes for Folks, Dallas+
  • Rehana Kauser, MD, Plano, and American Muslim Women Physicians Association (AMWPA)
  • Keller Family Medical Center, Keller
  • KSF Orthopedic Center, Houston
  • Anna Lincoln, MD, Kyle, and Kyle Parks and Recreation Department
  • Little Elm Medical Clinic, Little Elm
  • James Mobley, MD, Corpus Christi, and Regional Health Awareness Board, Corpus Christi
  • Janet Ngo, DO, Austin, and Travis Country Safety Committee, Austin
  • David O’Dell, MD, Fort Worth, and North Texas Area Community Health Centers, Fort Worth*
  • Pediatric Associates of Dallas, Plano*
  • Project Bike and Texas Oncology-Paris*+
  • William Shea, MD, Irving; City of Irving; and Irving Bike Lane Task Force*
  • St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center-Trauma, Round Rock
  • Texas Children’s Hospital, Houston
  • Texas ENT and Allergy, College Station
  • Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital-Flower Mound*
  • Texas Orthopaedic Association 
  • Janell Wilson, MD, Allen; Allen Community Outreach; and Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital-Allen*

Top of page

 County Medical Societies

  • Cameron-Willacy County Medical Society (CMS)+
  • Cherokee CMS 
  • Comal CMS*+
  • Coryell CMS*
  • Dallas CMS
  • Hays-Blanco-Caldwell CMS
  • Jefferson CMS*
  • McLennan CMS
  • Parker CMS
  • Walker-Madison-Trinity CMS

Top of page


  • Bell CMS Alliance+
  • Bexar CMS Alliance+
  • Fort Bend CMS Alliance
  • Harris CMS Alliance
  • Lubbock-Crosby-Garza CMS Alliance
  • Nueces CMS Alliance
  • Smith CMS Alliance
  • Tarrant CMS Alliance+
  • Taylor-Jones-Haskell-Callahan CMS Alliance
  • Travis CMS Alliance+
  • Wichita CMS Alliance+
  • Williamson CMS Alliance 

Top of page

 Medical Student Chapters

  • Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine
  • Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC)-Amarillo*
  • Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center-Lubbock+
  • Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Paul L. Foster School of Medicine 
  • The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth)
  • The University of Texas Medical Branch School of Medicine+
  • The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center+
  • UTHealth Pediatric Student Association, Houston*
  • UT-Southwestern Pediatric Interest Group

Top of page

 Texas Academy of Family Physicians

  • Rafia Aftab, MD, Arlington, and AMWPA*
  • Rommana Azia, DO, Plano, and AMWPA*
  • Charles Barker, MD, Richardson, and St. Barnabas Presbyterian Church, Richardson
  • Adrian Billings, MD, Alpine
  • Emily Briggs, MD, New Braunfels*
  • Shahan Chowdhury, MD, Garland
  • Tamra Deuser, MD, Lewisville, and Christian Community Action, Lewisville
  • Saleh Elsaid, MD, Webster*
  • Jack Franklin, MD, Llano; Llano EMS; and Llano School Health Advisory Council (SHAC)*
  • Brian J. Goerig, MD, El Campo, and El Campo Police Department*
  • David Greer, MD, Wichita Falls*+
  • Mario Guel, MD, Poteet; Poteet Police Department; and South Texas Regional Medical Center, Jourdanton *
  • Hanan Hussein, MD, Houston
  • K. Ashok Kumar, MD, San Antonio, and Terrell Hills Police Department 
  • Richard Leggett, MD, and Citizens Medical Center, Victoria
  • Lekshmi Nair, MD, Manvel
  • Maria Alejandro Vallejo Nieto, MD, Sherman, and Sherman Police Department*
  • Terry Rascoe, MD, Temple*
  • Steve Robinson, MD, Lubbock+
  • Steven Rossi, MD, Amarillo, and Harrington Cancer Center, Amarillo
  • Dan Sepdham, MD, Dallas
  • Rep. J.D. Sheffield, MD, Gatesville*+
  • Mary Spalding, MD, El Paso, and TTUHSC-El Paso
  • Kristen Stegemoller, MD, Hico, and Hico SHAC*
  • Jasmin Sulaiman, MD, Cleveland, and Health Center of Southeast Texas, Cleveland
  • Ulysses Uriquidi, MD, Fabens
  • Christine Wan, MD, Odessa+
  • Terry Wiggins, MD, Austin, and YMCA of Austin 
  • John Wright, MD, Port Lavaca, and Port Lavaca Clinic Associates, Port Lavaca
  • Khalida Yasmin, MD, Richardson, and AMWPA

Special thanks to the Texas Academy of Family Physicians (TAFP) for funding events for these members in 2013. This is the ninth year TAFP has collaborated with and contributed to the success of Hard Hats for Little Heads.

Top of page

Texas Pediatric Society  

  • Erik Nimisblat, MD, Alice, and Alice Pediatric Clinic, Alice*+
  • Heather Moore, MD, Houston, and Children’s Clinic-Northwest Alliance Ministries, Houston*
  • Kerrie Pinkney, MD, Lubbock, and University Medical Center-Lubbock*+
  • Lauren Raimer-Goowin, MD, Friendswood, and UTMB Health-Friendswood*
  • Le Thant, MD, Austin, and Sendero Health Plans, Austin*
  • Mark Ward, MD, Houston, and Baylor Med/Peds, Houston * 

Special thanks to the Texas Pediatric Society (TPS) for funding events for these members in 2013. This is the first year TPS has collaborated with and contributed to the success of Hard Hats for Little Heads.

Top of page

 Community Partners

  • Aldine-Greenspoint YMCA, Houston
  • Austin Police Department 
  • City of Beverly Hills
  • Blue Cross and Blue Shield Medicaid, Central Texas*
  • Brownwood/Brown County Health Department, Brownwood
  • Rep. Nicole Collier, Fort Worth*+
  • City of Corpus Christi-Nueces County Public Health District
  • CT Church, Houston+
  • Elves & More, Houston+
  • First Assembly of God, Kerrville
  • Livingway Church, Live Oak
  • City of Lockhart
  • Lowes, New Braunfels, and CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Hospital-New Braunfels
  • Margaret Cone Head Start, Dallas
  • Pilot Club of Marshall
  • Pilot Club of Odessa
  • Plano Bicycle Association
  • Quitman Pilot Club, Quitman+
  • Seven Flags Regional Advisory Council on Trauma, Laredo
  • Taylor Independent School District, Taylor*
  • Texas Department of State Health Services Office of Border Health, Eagle Pass*
  • Think First, The Woodlands 
  • Wichita Falls Traffic Department 

*Indicates new sponsor

+ Indicates more than one event

Top of page

Hard Hats for Little Heads main page

Comment on this (Must be logged in to comment)

Add Comment

Text Only 2000 character limit

Looking for more?