Winners of TMA's Ernest and Sarah Butler Awards for Excellence in Science Teaching

Year	Elementary School	Middle School	Sr. High School
2017	First Place:	First Place:	First Place:
	Teresa Kelm (Also OVERALL winner)	Terri Henry	Monica Amyett
	Connally Elementary	Benold Middle School	Azle High School
	Connally	Georgetown	Azle
	Second Place:	Second Place:	Second Place:
	Therese Ermer	Jana Lindley	Julieta Banuelas
	Salinas Elementary	Clark Middle School	Fabens High School
	Universal City	Abilene	Fabens
	Third Place:	Third Place:	Third Place:
	Holly Land	Gena Lopez	Karey Moore
	South Bosque Elementary	Ennis Jr. High School	Aledo High school
	Woodway	Ennis	Aledo
	Rookie Award:	Rookie Award:	Rookie Award:
	Lexi Law	Brittany Monds	Krystal Scott
	Ben Franklin Elementary	Clarendon Jr. High School	Goodrich ISD
	Wichita Falls	Clarendon	Goodrich
2016	First Place:	First Place:	First Place:
	Lauren Paquette	Nancy Brown	Kenric Davies
	Hobby Elementary	Charles Baxter Junior high School	Sherman High School
	Houston	Everman	Sherman
	Second Place:	Second Place:	Second Place:
	Marisol Rodriguez	Chelsea Atwell	Finny Philip
	Tisinger Elementary	Austin Academy for Excellence	L.V. Berkner High School
	Mesquite	Garland	Richardson
2015	First Place:	First Place:	First Place:
	Patricia Kassir	Joseph Morris	Anna Loonam
	The Bendwood School	All Saint's Episcopal School	Bellaire High School
	Houston	Fort Worth	Bellaire
	Second Place:	Second Place:	Second Place:
	Laura Wilbanks	Carol Raymond	Theresa Lawrence
	Whiteface Elementary	EA Young Academy	Friendswood High School
	Whiteface	North Richland Hills	Friendswood
2014	First Place:	Fist Place:	First Place:
	Rebecca Willimas	Betty McCulloch	Janet Jones
	Wilson Elementary	Clear Creek Intermediate School	Jesuit College Preparatory Scho
	Denton	League City	Dallas
	Second Place:	Second Place:	Second Place:
	Nicole Grygars	Katie Crysup-Sikes	Anna Loonam
	Woodway Elementary	Seashore Middle Academy	Bellaire High School
	Woodway	Corpus Christi	Bellaire
2013	First Place:	First Place:	First Place:
	Martha McLeod	Mary Jean Tykoski	Jodie Deinhammer
	Fulton 4.5.L. coming Operton	Cooper Junior High School	Coppell High School
	Fulton 4-5 Learning Center	Ocoper durinor ringiri ocritori	Copposit riigit Corloct

Winners of TMA's Ernest and Sarah Butler Awards for Excellence in Science Teaching

2013	Second Place:	Second Place:	Second Place:
	Liberty Heise	Dana Clark	Anna Loonam
	The Girls School	Irma Rangel Young Women's Leadership School	Bellaire High School
	Austin	Dallas	Bellaire
2012	Paula Bagwell	Elizabeth Klammer	Matthew Wells
	Belmar Elementary	St. John's Episcopal School	Cypress Lakes High School
	Amarillo	Dallas	Katy
2011	Heather Fleming	Susan Harsh	Timothy Daponte, EdD
	Summitt Elementary	Bridge City Middle School	John H. Reagan High School
	Austin	Bridge City	Houston
2010	Nikki Skinner	Dolores Garay	George Hademenos, PhD
	Almeda Elementary	Redd School	Richardson High School
	Houston	Houston	Richardson
2009	Susana Ramirez	Robert Boucher	Adriano Gonzalez
	Reed & Mock Elementary	Christa McAuliffe Middle School	Oliver Wendell Holmes High School
	San Juan	San Antonio	San Antonio
2008	Michelle Yates	Jill Bailer	Bradley Neu
	Bess Race Elementary	Jane Long Middle School	Lubbock High School
	Crowley	Houston	Lubbock
2007	Amy Hill	Nancy Schunke	Sarah Joy Anderson
	Lubbock Christian Schools	Dunbar Middle School	Frenship High School
	Lubbock	Lubbock	r ronomp ringri Contoci
2006	Kara Webb		
	Shallowater, TX		
2005	Sue Rolf and Jean Ann Keen		Joy Killough
	Dunbar Elementary		Westwood High School
	Lufkin		Austin
2004	Debra Fleming		Bobby Pierce
	Aikin Elementary		Whitney High School
	Paris		Whitney
2003	Sue Rolf and Jean Ann Keen		
	Dunbar Elementary		
	Lufkin		
2002	Jean Durrett	Melita Rodriguez	Karen Wheeler-Hall
	Maedgen Elementary	United Day School	LaPorte High School
	Lubbock	Laredo	La Porte
2001			Bobby Pierce
			Whitney High School
			Whitney
2000	Sandra Geisbush	Susan Sanders	Carol Frawley
	Encino Park Elementary	Central Junior High School	Virginia A Stacey Senior High
	San Antonio	Pollok	San Antonio
	San / Wilding	, once	Can / uncomo

Winners of TMA's Ernest and Sarah Butler Awards for Excellence in Science Teaching

Year	Elementary School	Middle School	Sr. High School
1999	Edwinna Bernat	Cynthia Radle	John Terry
	S.C. Red Science and Math Elementary	Travis Middle School	Denison High School
	Houston	Temple	Denison
1998	Dona Hendrickson	Suzanne Warmann	Sherry Martin
	Friona	Sugar Land	Americas High School
			El Paso
1997	Patricia Jones	Terry Dickson	Robert Miller
	J Houston Elementary	Grapevine Middle School	La Porte High School
	Austin	Grapevine	La Porte
1996	David Palmer	Rosemary Martin	Suzanne Thacker
	Valley Creek Elementary	Milliken Middle School	Jersey Village High School
	McKinney		Houston
1995	Tanya Close	Cynthia Martinez-Bagwell	Betsy Carpenter
	Pine forest Elementary	VW Miller Intermediate	Bastrop High School
	Humble	Pasadena	Bastrop
1994	Susan Pruter Swan	Deborah Linscomb	Carolyn Schofield
	Little Cypress Intermediate Elementary	Angleton Middle School	Robert E Lee High School
	Orange	Angleton	Tyler
1993	Ann McAdam	Andrea Foster	Kathryn Powell
1992	Jane C. Hill	Melinda Mills	Robert Dennison
	Northside Elementary	Clear Lake Intermediate School	Jersey Village High School
	Arlington	Houston	Houston
1991			Jim Weber
			Oliver Wendell Holmes High School
			San Antonio
1990		Michael Hoke	
		West Orange Middle School Orange	
		Orange	