

## 2016 TMA Anson Jones, MD, Award **Entry Form**

## Anson Jones, MD, Awards

Physicians Caring for Texans

Name of entry (headline or story title)	
Publication/station	
Date of publication/broadcast	Run time (broadcast only)
Entry URL	
If entry has more than one URL, please list them in	n a Word document and send with your entry form.
Entrant's email	Phone
Supervisor's name	
Supervisor's email	Phone
If my entry wins, TMA has permission to post it or Yes No	or link to it from the TMA Anson Jones, MD, Awards webpage.

## Entry Category (only one category per entry):

Texas Health Journalist of the Year\*

Large-Circulation Print (publications with circulation of 100,000 or more)\*

Small-Circulation Print (publications with circulation less than 100,000)\*

In-Depth Print (all markets)\*

Radio (stations in all Texas markets)

In-Depth Radio (all markets)\*\*

Large-Market TV (stations in Austin, Dallas, Fort Worth, Houston, or San Antonio)

Small-Market TV (stations in all other Texas markets)

In-Depth TV (all markets)\*\*

Online/Mixed Media (all Texas markets)

Physician Excellence in Reporting\*

- \* For print entries, TMA requires one printed copy of the entry, plus one completed entry form. Send to: TMA Anson Jones, MD, Awards, 401 W. 15th St., Austin, TX 78701-1680.
- \*\* TMA requires one copy of the script for in-depth broadcast entries.

**To submit:** Save a copy of the entry form to your computer and send to **ansonjones@texmed.org** as an attachment, along with any other media files or supporting documents.

**To save to your computer:** With the completed form open in Adobe Reader, from the top left corner of the screen click on File → Save as → PDF and save to your Documents folder or Desktop. (Include your name in the file name.)

Entries due Jan. 10, 2016, to ansonjones@texmed.org.

For more information, contact Tammy Wishard *TMA Outreach Coordinator* at (512) 370-1470 or ansonjones@texmed.org.