Corpus Christi Physicians Begin New Terms in TMA Leadership Positions

October 29, 2018

Two Corpus Christi physicians began new terms of service in Texas Medical Association (TMA) leadership positions, during the recent TMA Fall Conference held just outside Austin.

TMA leaders appoint or elect TMA member physicians and medical students to one of TMA’s 25 boards, councils, and committees. They are responsible for studying health care-related issues and making recommendations on important health care policy affecting Texas patients and their physicians. 

Both physicians are members of the Nueces County Medical Society.

Lynn Ann Crocker, DO, an internist in practice for five years, began a final term on TMA’s Patient-Physician Advocacy Committee. The committee evaluates the quality of medical care in Texas and recommends regulatory, legislative, and legal approaches to ensure the highest standard of health care is available for all Texas patients. 

Mary Dahlen Peterson, MD, an anesthesiologist in practice for 33 years, began a final term on the TMA Committee on Physician Distribution and Health Care Access. The committee analyzes the physician, nursing, and allied health care workforce and its impact on health care access, and promotes careers in medicine and the health professions.

TMA is the largest state medical society in the nation, representing more than 51,000 physician and medical student members. It is located in Austin and has 110 component county medical societies around the state. TMA’s key objective since 1853 is to improve the health of all Texans.


Contact:  Brent Annear (512) 370-1381; cell: (512) 656-7320; email: brent.annear[at]texmed[dot]org

Marcus Cooper (512) 370-1382; cell: (512) 650-5336; email: marcus.cooper[at]texmed[dot]org 

Connect with TMA on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Check out for interesting and timely news on health care issues and policy.

Last Updated On

October 29, 2018

Related Content