TMA Foundation Also Chooses Leadership

The TMA Foundation (TMAF) Board of Trustees elected officers at its annual meeting in Houston. 

Officers serve a two-year term. They include: 

  • President Leslie H. Secrest, MD, a Dallas psychiatrist; 
  • Vice President Susan M. Pike, MD, a Round Rock board-certified plastic surgeon;
  • Secretary Rajam S. Ramamurthy, MD, a San Antonio neonatologist; and
  • Treasurer Michael E. Speer, MD, a Houston neonatologist.  

Kate Rogers, of San Antonio, was elected Executive Committee member-at-large and will serve a one-year term. She is executive vice president of the Holdsworth Center, a nonprofit organization focused on excellence in education leadership created by Charles Butt, H-E-B chair and chief executive officer. Before joining the Holdsworth team, Ms. Rogers spent 18 years as an executive with H-E-B.  

Read more about the new officers on the TMAF website.

Action, June 1, 2017

Last Updated On

June 01, 2017