Recognize a Local Journalist's Health Reporting

Zika virus, HPV vaccine success in reducing infections, addiction and mental health, the health care marketplace — these topics are making headlines in 2016. When you read, watch, or hear a great Texas-based health news story, nominate it for the TMA Anson Jones, MD, Awards, which recognize excellence in health journalism in the Lone Star State. TMA has honored award-winning Texas journalists for more than 55 years. 

Physicians, medical students, TMA Alliance chapters, and county medical societies can nominate local print or broadcast journalists for an award. 

Email your nominations, and include the reporter's name, date of broadcast/publication, media outlet, story name, and URL if you have it. TMA will send a postcard to the reporter with a handwritten note alerting him or her of your nomination. TMA will accept nominations throughout 2016.

Action, March 15, 2016

Last Updated On

May 12, 2016

Related Content

Anson Jones, MD, Awards