Recognize a Local Journalist's Excellence in Health Reporting

If you read or hear a great health news story, nominate the reporter for one of TMA's Anson Jones, MD, Awards, which recognize excellence in health journalism in Texas. TMA has honored Texas journalists for excellence in reporting for more than 50 years. 

Physicians, medical students, TMA Alliance members, and county medical societies can nominate local print or broadcast journalists for an award. Nominations can be submitted throughout 2015.

You may send your nominations via email. Include the reporter's name, date of broadcast/publication, and the media outlet. TMA will send a postcard to the reporter with a handwritten note alerting him or her of your nomination.

The award is named after Anson Jones, MD, a pioneer Texas physician who served the Republic of Texas as a member of Congress, secretary of state, and its last president from 1844 to 1846. 

Action, April 1, 2015

Last Updated On

October 27, 2017

Related Content

Anson Jones, MD, Awards