Nominate a Journalist for Health Reporting

Have you read, heard, or seen a great health news story this year? If so, take a moment now to nominate it for a TMA Anson Jones, MD, Award.

This is the first time members of the TMA family can nominate journalists for the Anson Jones awards, which recognize excellence in health journalism in Texas. Nominating one or two of your local journalists is a great way to enhance your relationship with the media and encourage continued health news coverage.

The Anson Jones competition recognizes print, broadcast (television and radio), and online media, plus a Texas Health Journalist of the Year Award. Physician-reporters also are recognized with the Physician Excellence in Reporting category. So nominate your colleagues' outstanding journalism, too.

It's easy to nominate your local journalist.   

The official entry deadline is Jan. 15, 2014.

If you have questions, contact Tammy Wishard, TMA's outreach coordinator, by telephone at (800) 880-1300, ext. 1470, or (512) 370-1470, or by email.

Action, Aug. 16, 2013