Wichita Falls-Area Physicians Tapped for TMA Leadership Roles

June 25, 2013 



Two Wichita Falls-area physicians have accepted new leadership positions within the Texas Medical Association (TMA). TMA physicians and medical students who are appointed or elected to one of TMA’s 30 boards, councils, and committees are responsible for studying and recommending action on important issues affecting Texas patients and health care policy. 


Jonathan W. Williams, MD, who has practiced family medicine for 14 years, was appointed chair of TMA’s Committee on Rural Health. The committee reviews and comments on laws, regulations, and activities that impact medicine and patient care in rural areas. 

Wichita Falls: 

Dennis D. Reinke, MD, a pathologist for nine years, was reappointed to TMA’s Committee on Blood and Tissue Usage. The committee monitors transfusion medicine and tissue donation, processing, and transplantation. 

These physicians are members of the Wichita-Archer-Baylor-Clay-Knox County Medical Society.  

TMA is the largest state medical society in the nation, representing more than 47,000 physician and medical student members. It is located in Austin and has 112 component county medical societies around the state. TMA’s key objective since 1853 is to improve the health of all Texans.    

-- 30 -- 

Click here to follow TMA on TwitterOr visit TMA on Facebook. 

Contact: Pam Udall
phone: (512) 370-1382
cell: (512) 413-6807

Pam Udall  


Contact: Brent Annear
phone: (512) 370-1381
cell: (512) 656-7320

Brent Annear