San Marcos Physician Elected to TMA Leadership Role

June 25, 2013 



A San Marcos physician has been elected to a leadership position with the Texas Medical Association (TMA). TMA physicians and medical students who are appointed or elected to one of TMA’s 30 boards, councils, and committees are responsible for studying and recommending action on important issues affecting Texas patients and health care policy. 

Lenore C. DePagter, DO, an internist for 12 years, was elected to TMA’s Council on Science and Public Health. The council develops policy on high-priority public health and medical science issues, provides physicians evidence-based public health and scientific information, and communicates TMA policy on these issues.   

Dr. DePagter is a member of the Hays-Blanco-Caldwell County Medical Society. 

TMA is the largest state medical society in the nation, representing more than 47,000 physician and medical student members. It is located in Austin and has 112 component county medical societies around the state. TMA’s key objective since 1853 is to improve the health of all Texans.    

-- 30 -- 

Click here to follow TMA on TwitterOr visit TMA on Facebook. 

Contact: Pam Udall
phone: (512) 370-1382
cell: (512) 413-6807

Pam Udall  


Contact: Brent Annear
phone: (512) 370-1381
cell: (512) 656-7320

Brent Annear