Help TMA Recognize Outstanding Health Reporting

This year, for the first time, physicians, medical students, county medical societies, and TMA Alliance members can nominate local journalists for a TMA Anson Jones, MD, Award.

The 50-year-old award competition recognizes stellar reporting in print, broadcast (television and radio), and online media, plus a Texas Health Journalist of the Year award. Physician-reporters also are recognized with the Physician Excellence in Reporting category.

Any news published or broadcast in 2013 is eligible. So if you read, see, or hear a great health-related story, let TMA know. Simply email ansonjones[at]texmed[dot]org and include the reporter's name, date of broadcast/publication, and the media outlet. TMA will alert the reporter to your nomination and urge them to complete an award application.

For more information, call Tammy Wishard, TMA's outreach coordinator, at (800) 880-1300, ext. 1470, or (512) 370-1470, or email ansonjones[at]texmed[dot]org.

Action, June 3, 2013

Last Updated On

May 12, 2016

Related Content

Anson Jones, MD, Awards