North Texas Physicians Take TMA Leadership Roles

May 18, 2013

Seven North Texas physicians have been elected to leadership positions — within the Texas Medical Association (TMA), and representing TMA at the American Medical Association (AMA). The physicians were elected today during TMA’s annual conference in San Antonio.

TMA elected Jedidiah J. Grisel, MD, a Wichita Falls otolaryngologist, to its Board of Councilors ethical policymaking panel.

John T. Gill, MD, a Dallas orthopedic surgeon, was elected to represent Texas as a delegate on AMA’s House of Delegates, its policymaking body. Dallas physicians Robert T. Gunby Jr., MD, an obstetrician-gynecologist, and Dan K. McCoy, MD, a dermatologist, were reelected as delegates to AMA. Clifford K. Moy, MD, a Frisco psychiatrist, also was reelected.

Gregory M. Fuller, MD, a Colleyville family physician, was elected as an alternate delegate to AMA. Gary W. Floyd, MD, a Fort Worth pediatrician, was reelected as an alternate delegate to AMA.

TMA is the largest state medical society in the nation, representing more than 47,000 physician and medical student members. It is located in Austin and has 112 component county medical societies around the state. TMA’s key objective since 1853 is to improve the health of all Texans.  

-- 30 --

Contact: Pam Udall (512) 370-1382; cell: (512) 413-6807; email:
Brent Annear (512) 370-1381; cell: (512) 656-7320; email:  

 Click here to follow TMA on Twitter. Or visit TMA on Facebook.