Awards Honor Physician-Journalists

Jan. 15 is the last day for you to submit entries in the 2013 TMA Anson Jones, MD, Awards program. Send your best work to

For more than 50 years, TMA has honored award-winning Texas journalists with the Anson Jones, MD, Awards for excellent medical news reporting. TMA opened the competition to physician-reporters in 2007 with the Physician Excellence in Reporting category.

Visit the Anson Jones webpage for contest rules and an entry form. If you have questions, email or call TMA Outreach Coordinator Tammy Wishard at (800) 880-1300, ext. 1470, or (512) 370-1470.

 Action, Jan. 4, 2013