Texas Delegation to AMA

Consists of 17 delegates and 17 alternate delegates who represent TMA policy at meetings of the AMA House of Delegates, promotes Texas physicians and medical students for AMA elected and appointed positions and awards, and supports association resolutions presented to the AMA.

David N. Henkes, MD, Chair
San Antonio 

Sheldon Gross, MD, Vice Chair, Place 1
San Antonio

Asa C. Lockhart, MD, Vice Chair, Place 2

Susan Rudd Bailey, MD, Fort Worth
Diana L. Fite, MD, Tomball
David C. Fleeger, MD, Austin
William H. Fleming III, MD, Houston
A. Tomas Garcia, III, MD, Houston
John T. Gill, MD, Dallas
Robert T. Gunby, Jr., MD, Dallas
Art Klawitter, MD, Needville
Dan K. McCoy, MD, Richardson
Robert B. Morrow, MD, Sugar Land
Clifford K. Moy, MD, Frisco
Larry E. Reaves, MD, Fort Worth
David D. Teuscher, MD, Beaumont
Lyle S. Thorstenson, MD, Nacogdoches 

Alternate Delgates
Michelle Berger, MD, Austin
Sue S. Bornstein, MD, Dallas
Brad G. Butler, MD, Longview
G. Ray Callas, MD, Beaumont
Gary W. Floyd, MD, Fort Worth
Gregory M. Fuller, MD, Keller
William S. Gilmer, MD, Houston
Kristin Harrington, Amarillo
Cynthia A. Jumper, MD, Lubbock
Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, Houston
Kevin McKinney, MD, Galveston
Habeeb Salameh, MD, Galveston
Les H. Secrest, MD, Dallas
Jayesh B. Shah, MD, San Antonio
E. Linda Villarreal, MD, Edinburg
Alex B. Valadka, MD, Austin
Arlo F. Weltge, MD, Bellaire 

Staff: Pam Hale, ext. 1304;  Martha Danz, ext. 1308