• TMA Anson Jones, MD, Awards

    • Enter Anson Jones Award Contest Today

      Texas journalists: Submit your highest-quality medical reporting to TMA’s Anson Jones, MD, Awards contest. The 55-year-old+ awards program honors excellence in health reporting. Enter your best work in one of the 11 award categories. You can even earn $500 to $1,000 for your winning entry. Enter today. Deadline for submitting entries is Jan. 10, 2016.

      Photo: Dallas radio station KERA received four TMA Anson Jones, MD, Awards in the 2015 competition. Pictured here are KERA managers and journalists (from left): Eric Aasen, Lauren Silverman, and Rick Holter.  (Photo courtesy of Dallas County Medical Society) The link to the full list of winners appears below.

  • How To Enter

    • Journalists: Learn how to enter
      Learn how to enter your best health care news reporting for the 2016 TMA Anson Jones, MD, Awards. Everything you need to know — from rules to eligibility to entry form — is here.
  • How to Nominate a Journalist

    • Nominate a Journalist
      Members of the TMA family can nominate local journalists for the TMA Anson Jones, MD, Awards, which recognize excellence in health journalism in Texas. Here’s what you need to know to submit your nomination.
  • Anson Jones