Keep Those Anson Jones Nominations Coming

The TMA Anson Jones, MD, Award honors outstanding health journalism, and we need your help to find the best stories of 2013. If you've seen, heard, or read an outstanding story this year, nominate it for an award.

This is the first time members of the TMA family (physicians, medical students, TMA Alliance members, and county medical societies) can nominate journalists for the Anson Jones awards. Categories cover print, broadcast (television and radio), and online media. Any story from 2013 is eligible.

When you nominate a journalist, you give him or her a pat on the back for a job well done. Simply email your nomination: the reporter's name, name of article (if available), date of broadcast or publication, and the media outlet. Please try to include a URL.

TMA will send the reporter a postcard with a handwritten note. We'll let the reporter know you nominated him or her and for which story or broadcast.

Visit the Anson Jones webpage for complete nomination details and contest rules and categories. If you have questions, call Tammy Wishard, TMA Outreach Coordinator, at (800) 880-1300 ext. 1470, or (512) 370-1470, or email her.  

Action, Oct. 1, 2013


Comment on this (Must be logged in to comment)

Add Comment

Text Only 2000 character limit

Looking for more?